Personal Cleansing

I was sitting at home last night very, very upset about something that had happened with my dad. While I was sitting in my room fuming, I remembered one of my favorite cleansing exercises that has always helped me clear my head and calm my emotions. It was fantastic for calming myself down before a big match (I have a 2nd degree black belt in judo and used to compete). 

I personally like to cast a circle for this because I tend to draw in energy when doing this exercise, but thats really up to you. You can be sitting or standing, whichever is more comfortable for you, I like to sit, but again this is personal preference. Once you are in position and feel that you are ready to begin, start by taking three deep breaths in, holding them for about two seconds, then letting them out very slowly. 

As you draw in the first breath imagine yourself pulling in to yourself white healing light, when you hold the breath imagine that light seeping into every cell in your body. When you release the breath imagine all the light swelling up inside you.

When you draw in the second breath, imagine that light is seeking out and absorbing all the negative emotions and feelings that are clogging up your body. As you hold that breath imagine the light growing in intensity, so bright that your body glows from within. When you release this breath imagine the light growing so powerful, so intense, that it leaks out of you, casting shadows in the room.

The third breath in fills you with life and happiness, transforming the purifying cleansing white light a warm yellow. When you hold this breath imagine that warm sunshine colored light banishing any of that remaining gloom. As you breath out feel the light start to dim slowly, still powerful, but not as blindingly bright. 

Open your eyes and breath freely, any negativity or sadness that was blocking your happiness is now washed away. This is one of those rituals/exercises that I would suggest you do every couple of weeks. If you feel you need it every day though, or every other day, feel free. It can’t hurt anything right?  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

