The Demon Tango

I’m going to tell you all about the most terrifying experience I’ve ever had, though to be totally honest that particular summer was horrible from beginning to end. It happened a few years ago, so I had a strong understanding of the spirit world, the Raven being my spirit guide and all. Taking that into consideration, when I tell you I’ve never been more frightened in my life, I hope you believe me. 

The first thing you need to know is that wherever I’m staying I lay down some pretty hardcore wards to keep all manner of bad ju ju out of my room. This happened during the summer and my dad had just moved into a new place. That being said, I’d already placed the strongest wards that I, at the time, knew how to do. 

I’d noticed that something was not quite right with that house from the first day I was there. I never really felt comfortable there, I always thought that something was just…not right. If I had known what I was feeling, I would have left that house and never gone back. 

The night that everything came to a head I was sitting in my room talking to my aunt on the phone. This particular aunt is very psychic and when I was talking to her she suddenly said, “Something’s coming…be careful.” And she hung up the phone, psychic yes. helpful? Not really. 

Maybe two minutes later I felt the temperature in the room plummet and I could feel something come into my room. That was the first time in my life that I’d ever felt a spirit with an actual physical presence. This not being the first time I’d dealt with spirits I stood and said in a clear voice, “This is my place of power, you are not welcome here.” 

The temperature in the room dropped even lower than it already had, and much to my surprise things started getting thrown around. When I say much to my surprise, what I really mean is much to my blood curdling horror. I’m a big enough man to admite that I screamed very loudly and jumped up onto my bed. 

Then, as things sometimes do, things got really bad. I jumped off my bed and shouted at the top of my voice, “I CAST YOU OUT! BY THE GODDESS I CAST YOU OUT!” I felt the presence in the room simply vanish. Thinking myself rid of whatever it was I went to lay down on my bed. 

I heard a loud chuckle, and up through my bed came a fist. It punched me hard enough to bruise my ribs, The next day I had a side that was painted black and blue. I sat up, the wind knocked out of me, and looked at the mirror just outside my door. 

I saw a man in a charcoal grey suit with slicked back black hair and burning green eyes. He laughed at me again and walked off into the house. To say I was afraid would be a grave understatement. I don’t think I’d ever been that afraid of anything in my entire life. 

That was when I laid a line of salt and brick dust over the threshold to my room and started doing research. I knew I had to get this thing out of my house, I just had no idea how. Oddly enough it was one of my step mom’s friends that told me how to do it. She was a witch of little power, the thing in our house was far beyond anything she knew how to face.

She told me how to bind a spirit to a jar of Iron nails, and how to banish that spirit. The spell is one I will cover eventually here on the blog, but all I will say is that it worked. In my research I found that the only thing that could have done something like what that spirit did was if it was, for lack of a better term, a Demon. 

When I did the binding I was home alone and, to be totally honest, utterly terrified. As it turns out though, that fear is what let me successfully bind that bastard to the prison of nails. Once bound by steel and mirror, I took the jar outside and preformed a rite of banishment, sent the son of a bitch back to wherever he came from. 

Remember, don’t be afraid to ask for help if you don’t know how to deal with something. If I was in that same situation now, knowing the things I know, It never would have been able to strike me the way it did. Normally spirits are harmless, but a demon isn’t, they are dark things that should never be messed with. I was lucky, I could have ended up with that thing inside me. 

If you have a similar story or are going through something similar let me know and I’ll help!  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

